Reel People Broken Beat Nu Jazz and Soul Vol. 3


Vol 3 of the hugely Successful Reel People Broken Beat, Nu Jazz and Soul Series is here due to popular demand! Vol 3 goes even deeper into the vaults of Papa Records, and Reel People Music. Over 517 Acidised Wav and Rex2 samples explore  the boundaries of House, Broken Beat and Lounge featuring authentic live instrumentation broken down into easy to use loops and individual hits. Lovingly assembled by Reel People leader and Papa Records founder Oli Lazarus, this collection features over 550MB of pure, soulful sounds, which have graced releases from artists such as DJ Spinna, Reel People, Blaze, Osunlade, Jon Cutler, Dennis Ferrer and Domu.

In detail you will find 20 Real Bass loops, 45 Broken Beat Drum Loops, 32 House Beats, 28 Live Drum Loops and 48 Real Percussion Loops. The Guitars feature 28 funky loops, then you will find 12 Real Horn parts, and 30 String Loops. In the Keys section expect 6 Clavichord Loops, 9 B3 Style parts, 2 Piano Loops, 17 Rhodes Loops, 37 Synth Loops and 3 Electric Organ loops. Single hit sounds include 27 Hi Hats, 13 Kicks, 27 Percussive Hits, 27 Snares, 14 FX hits, 23 Guitar Sounds, and 30 Single Keys sounds.

On top of this you’ll find that we have provided over 80  ready to play patches including Bass, Drum Hits, FX, Keys, Guitars and Hits. The patches are in Reason NNXT, Halion, EXS, SFZ and Kontakt format. If you use Ableton then you can get the Ableton Live format or for Logic or Garageband users you can get the Apple Loops or Zip (Main).

If you make Broken Beat, NU Jazz or Soulful and Deep House Music, then the Reel People collections are something you really should be aware of – these sounds are all played by some of the deepest and most culturally talented and conscious musicians on the planet!
Compatible with all software instruments and programs using the .wav format plus rex files for Reason, Cubase, Live and Logic, and everything is of course royalty free to use in your music!

550 of Content

517 Acidised WAV and REX files


  • 20 Real Bass Loops
  • 45 Broken Beat Drum Loops
  • 32 House Beats
  • 28 Live Drum Loops
  • 48 Real Percussion Loops
  • 28 Funky Guitar Loops
  • 12 Real Horn Parts
  • 30 String Loops
  • 6 Clavinte Loops
  • 9 B3 Style Parts
  • 2 Piano Loops
  • 17 Rhodes Loops
  • 37 Synth Loops
  • 3 Electric Organ Loops

Single hits:

  • 27 Hihats
  • 13 Kicks
  • 27 Percussive Hits
  • 27 Snares
  • 14 FX hits
  • 23 Guitar Sounds
  • 30 Single Keys sounds


There are no reviews yet

Add a review
You must be logged in to post a review Log In