B2B Hybrid Vs Elektrik Blu


Loopmasters join forces with Dread Recordings to bring you an industry first with a brand new concept. Back To Back is an incredible royalty free Drum & Bass collection featuring not one but two Dread Recording artists battling it out for sample supremacy. Expect to hear the freshest breaks, the toughest bass and the killer synth hooks in the first double edged sample pack sword.

So without further ado let’s bring out our contenders!

Fighting out of the the Red Corner we have mighty DJ (The Reece Killer) Hybrid

Special Skillz – Heavyweight Subs, Crisp Cut Breaks, Sinister FX

DJ Hybrid started out DJing in 2004 he quickly became well known for his diverse styles of sets and his monthly Podcast. It wasn’t until 2008 that he started to produce music and in 2010 he started up a label called ‘Audio Addict Records’. His first release ‘Step Up’ was released on an exclusive vinyl run and was sold worldwide. After locking himself away in the studio for years in 2012 he was signed to DJ Vapour’s mighty ’36 Hertz Recordings’ with his debut release ‘I Get Mash Up’. Over the next year he continued to work with labels such as 36 Hertz, Audio Addict, Digital Roots and also started up a new label called ‘Deep in the Jungle Records’. In November 2013 he achieved his first number 1 chart position with his track ‘Badboy’ which gained massive support throughout the scene. In 2015 he won awards for ‘Best Breakthrough Producer’ and ‘Best Breakthrough DJ’ at the We Love Jungle Awards in London. In November of 2015 his debut album ‘Mixed Origins’ was released and received support from across the entire Dance music scene and also made it to number 1 in the Juno Drum & Bass albums chart. 2016 looks like a promising year with forthcoming releases on Dread Recordings, Serial Killaz, Ruffneck Ting, Liondub International, Natty Dub plus many more so watch this space!

Fighting out of the Blu Corner we have rising Female producer Elektrik Blu

Special Skillz – Sultry Vocals, Menacing Breaks, Jungle Atmosphere

Elektrik Blu started DJing in 2002 playing Deep House and Drum & Bass. By 2004 her interest music production had her enroll on music course one of the first in her area to offer the use of a professional recording studio. It is here where she began to define her and shape the Elektrik Blu Sound. In 2006 Elektrik Blu enrolled on a B-Tec dip 2 course in music technology and sound engineering for a further two years. It is here she met former members and formed a band known as Idol Behaviour a live Drum & Bass act where she was lead singer song writer. Fast forward to 2012, Jungle Legend Ray Keith took her under his wings with a signing to Dread Recordings gaining huge exposure across the DnB scene with much praise from some of the biggest hitters in the industry. 2017 is going to be a massive year for Elektrik Blu so watch this space!

Back To Back Volume 1 is an essential collection for any Drum and Bass or Jungle producer looking for some serious inspiration for their next production. Remember you are getting two full sample packs in this bundle by two Ray Keith approved artists. Expect to hear Room Rattling Bass, Tight Furious Breaks, Dubbed-Out SFX and Spine Tingling Synths and Pads. The collection features both Loops and One Shot samples ready and primed to drop into your productions or sampler of choice.

In detail you will find 1.8 GB of content in 24Bit including 435 Loops: 113 Bass Loops, 112 Music Loops, 91 Drum Loops, 60 Drum Fill Fx Loops, 39 Drum Top Loops, 20 Snare Roll Loops and 452 Rex2 Files. 627 Hits are made up of 167 Fx, 161 Drum Hits, 49 Bass Hits, 38 Synth Hits, 23 Pads, 12 Bass Multis and 5 Synth Multis. Also included are 157 Soft sampler patches for NNXT, Exs24, Sfz, Halion and Kontakt.


– 1.8 GB
– 24Bit 44.1KHZ
– 113 Bass Loops
– 112 Music Loops
– 91 Drum Loops
– 60 Drum Fx Fill Loops
– 39 Top & Perc Loops
– 20 Snare Roll Loops
– 167 Fx
– 161 Drum Hits
– 49 Bass Hits
– 38 Synth Hits
– 23 Pad Hits
– 12 Bass Multis
– 5 Synth Multis
– 452 Rex2 Files
– 157 Soft Sampler Patches
– 20 Kong


There are no reviews yet

Add a review
You must be logged in to post a review Log In